<$BlogRSDUrl$>

Wednesday, April 30, 2003

ey arun dis. re: saul - don't worry, ang quicksaves ay per game. kaya sa lahat ng games ko F2 yung actual save tas F1 yung backup. ;P re: rachelle - sure ba. of course you never asked if i'd reply. ;P re: mikey - omg you're halfway around the world and you still manage to drama!? ;P di joke lang. you're homesick lang siguro. perfectly understandable naman. don't worry we miss you too. or at least i miss you. dunno about the others. ;P owel sige guys ingat. nGng.

Mga kaibigan ni Rogelio Lota! Maluwahating pagbati sa inyo! Miss ko na kayo! Pero grabe kayo magblog ah! From my last post ata bago ako nakabalik eh naka over 200++ posts kayo. Nag blog off ako for a while kasi naging busy ako with.... a lot of stuff. Thank God most of it are over and done with....
Chami> Ey hingin mo kay saul yung file na binigay ko sa kanya nandun lahat ng birthdays para copy paste ka na lang or something...
Savi> Uyst, pa-mail naman ng updated email addresses ng buong senior g.... Miss ko na yung tests.... may bagong test pala ako sayo kaya humanda ka!!! Hahaha!
Salvi> Whoopee! You have a phone! Pwede bang mangulit? Ü
Mon> Hey girl! easy ka lang sa trabaho ha! Pauwi na si Mikey! .... Ano nga ulit yung nakamarka sa window ng copo??? *wink* ]
lacorp> hi!!!!!!

I'M BAAAACCCKKK!!!!!

= la corp = reminder lang uli, 10am daw kitakita sa town (joseph, puwede ba ako sayo sumabay?) para bumili ng tickets (hopefully may makukuha tayo, kundi i guess festi tayo), tambay yata sa bahay ni nikki after...pero mas maganda ata kung kasama natin si mon

= maki = sorry hindi ko pa nasasauli yung minority report, but i'll make sure to bring the dvd when i go back there, anong gusto mong kapalit na baka meron sila?...kung matuloy na hangout sa bahay mo, padeliver na lang tayo ng food?...

= arun = nakakairita, napatungan ko yung quicksave ko sa sapphire ng advance wars...oh well, you live you learn, hehe, medyo stuck din naman ako sa sapphire

= mon = tawagan kita soon

Tuesday, April 29, 2003

Hey friends, I have the worst headache in the world. And my face looks like Iraq...parang sinabugan ng kung ano ano. noooo. Wahaha. Otherwise I'm okai.

sAuLy...ethics? As long as they're not Pinoy flicks, it's okay. My phone's fixed na!!! Call me anytime (just not tonight kasi my head's kind of throbbing). Oo nga, tell Joe summer's halfway over, we've gotta celebrate na.

jOe...the summer's halfway over, we've gotta celebrate na. :)

niKs...the book was nice, no? I really liked it. my brother found it nakakainip daw. whatever. I have Alice Sebold's memoir, Lucky, you wanna borrow? Haven't read it pa but you can go ahead if you want. I'm reading Confessions of a Shopaholic now, it's so freaking funny! BTW, my mom wants to meet up with your mom and with Raissmix's mom too soon. We should talk. :) And I can't wait to go to SBC again and buy the brownies! Weeba! :) My dad's still namamahalan sa P12500. Whatever. Y'know, Apple texted me and she was like asking which unit we wanted because someone wanted to see 204. COMPETITION!!! *Rockytheme* But it's okay, I told her to tell them to bug off.

aRuN...it's 09178451319. text me, text me! :)

kOsA...you're almost home! you're almost home!

dEnGuE...when are you free for the CPK thing? on the 6th, 9th or 12th? Mark-O said he'd think about it but parang he likes 9th. :) Are you better na? How are the driving lessons?

La cOrP...miss you guys!!! grabe, I'd really like to chill with you na.

Guys, don't you wanna watch x2 on Friday instead? :) Isama niyo ako!!! Have mercy. I haven't seen you guys in like forever. And diba it's better if you watch the movie with Storm herself? :) Talk to you soon, ayt?

*ingatz*
moniqueB
@-->-->--

"somebody SAAAAAAVVVEEE meeeeee...."
--the superman song!!! :) [it's stuck in my head]

ey arun dis. oy guys kita-kits daw bukas 10am sa town for x2. we'll buy the tickets then tambay at someone's house [any volunteers?] until the actual screening. oy favor pick an afternoon slot para i can join you guys. thanks! re: mon - ok lang yan ako din naman. ;P oy ala pa ako nung number mo! re: kris - it was no problem on our part. ;P re: niks - grabe niks kaya pala kagabi dikit ka nang dikit sa kin. ;P well wala tayong magagawa kung ganon kalakas appeal ko. *feeling!* ;P ay wait i know - *it's the hair!* ;P sige guys gtg. btw i changed my chikka account to 639162551698 para when i'm offline, messages will be forwarded to my phone. pls use this new account. thanks! sige ingat. nGng.

= la corp = we all have to watch x2 tomorrow, kung sino man makakabili ng tickets ng x2, pabili, babayaran ko na lang, that is kung may gimik tayo bukas for x2...nikki is asking na, gusto niyo bang lumipat sa message board?

= dvd peeps = guys, we should have ethics, wala dapat tayong papanoorin na dvd na hindi pa narerelease dito sa ating bansa, dapat yung tipong hindi irerelease sa atin dito sa pinas or narelease na yung papanoorin natin, para hindi tayo sobrang piracy, hehe...so ano next movie natin?...sinong gusto mag mrt? or lrt? wala kasing subway sa atin eh...

= maki = puwede maglagay sa pareho kaso link lang sa blogspot natin, free service kasi and so far wala pa akong nakikitang free service din na puwedeng panghotlink...pero try to checkout yung hosting service ng netscape or aol, hindi ko lang alam yung exact url...lumalabas talaga yung name after each post, paano gusto mo? whole name?...husbaby, yeah, that's something new, sorry hindi ako nakaonline, natulog kasi ako agad, for some reason 10hours30minutes+ yung tulog ko...yung sa message board, madali na yun, problem lang is kung willing yung mga tao na lumipat

= mon = yep, ako pa, malakas talaga ako Doon =), nope, sorry pero for some reason hindi ako naguguilty...see, may dalawang taong gusto kang maghongkong, uy just tell me kung kelan yung mga stuff sa video...yeah, we should do the late night swim sometime again, tell me kung ayos na yung phone niyo so we can talk...so teka, kailan tayo magcecelebrate?

= kris = cpk? *smirk*...i forgot to add to my sublime definition nga pala: alam mo yung quote na "the best conversation that i had was the time i sat on the swing with a friend and didn't speak" <-=- alam ko sabog yung wording, i forgot the exact words, barok pa ata, basta yung point is tipong, nawawala yung restrictions and you connect better, sublime, i'm sure you get that feeling a lot with mark...hehe, sorry i forgot, 1 month na sila! =)

Monday, April 28, 2003

Ditto to everyone who went to the movie...I really wanted to go...hehehe..rain check! :)

dEnGuE...you okay?! you okay?! YOU OKAY?!

*ingatz*
moniqueB
@-->-->--

look! look! I actually have time! :) I'm cramming my essay and everything so my mom will let me go to the movie thing you guys are probably at RIGHT NOW. (grrr!) I watched Almost Famous, from about 3 am to 5 am this morning, then my dear mother roused me from my five hour sleep and dumped a bunch of stuff on my lap. Arghgsdfqwegrjkfg. You know that feeling that you just want to lie down on the floor and change channels? That's how I feel. So right now, I'm just getting the feeling of typing. Just like in Finding Forrester, sometimes you just need to start typing and suddenly your own words flow out. Hehe. Then I have to go to the gym. I'm hopelessly fat....but hey, who wants to go to Friday's?! :)

sAuLy...I'm sorry I didn't know about your sis earlier! I'm glad she's fine now. Malakas ka kay God no! :) O, ayan, maybe it's a sign that you should do her transcribing na talaga. *guiltguiltguilt* And no one wants talaga Hong Kong! As in NO ONE. Wait. Si Pats, he's excited about it. :) Thanks for offering to help with the vid! And it's BUGSH nga e. I'm Storm! I command the weather! *X-Men theme song* :) Hoy, I miss the late night swim!!! I want to talk about your gift of tongues! I'm happy for you, I haven't been to a prayer meeting in like forever, which reminds me...

niKs...prayer meeting tayo one time! Whatever happened to our service dream? Hehehe! :) Yeah, my mom called Mr. Flight Attendant (what's his name again? Oh yeah, Rico.) and he agreed to P12, 500. Hurrah! But you know, my dad's sobrang mad about the price...grrr. Whatever. :) Yes, of course I will help you guys out! I will make time for you! Both my brothers have been to the beach...what about ME?! my barkada nga is making yaya to this white rock place at Subic from Friday-Saturday. :) Oh, and I watched Phone Booth. Kick-ass movie, Niks, congratulations! Ay, thanks also for offering to help in the vid.

kOsA...that's why it's a surprise, right? :) Miss you too. Can't wait for you to come home! What time are you gonna get here? Okay, the moment you get home, you must, I repeat, MUST call me. :) Or just text me if you want!

dEngUe...I wasn't able to text you, but hApPy 1sT mOnTh-sArY!!! I'm the happiest of happiest for you guys! Please relay the message to Mark-O too. :) I will text you soon! :) Um, I didn't beat you guys kaya! Asa pa ako e! Your shots were purely professional. Mine were all tsamba. Basta, I can't wait for the next ACC Friends thing too. *weeeee!* Thanks for offering to help with the vid!

aRuN...oh. :| well...I wasn't able to go to the lsyc....whoops. Congrats on the cell phone!!! *yeba!yeba!*

cHaMs...cheer up! The world doesn't hate you! We love you! Baka, as Monica sang, "Just one of them days..." :) I miss seeing you na! And talking to you! :) so, your birthday's coming up soon na! Yehey! Alam mo ba, May's always Monique-has-no-cash month, because of all the birthdays? Besides your birthday and my birthday, there's Tinners-May 4. Pats-May 11. Jojo-May 13. My other friend-May 13 also. Pau-May22. Aujii-May23. Wah. No money. Oh, and I might meet Atom Aruallo on Wednesday!!! I'm having dinner with Atom Araullo in Katipunan!!! Woohoo! :)

jOe...my condolences to your sis in law...but I'm sure she's in good hands thanks to you. :) Miss you! Yeah, our swimming talk show and the "celebration" with Sauly. Ooh, gosh, ang bilis ng orientation niyo. Well, kami *yawn* June pa. Hehehe. Kidding Joe!

La cOrP...reminders lang!

1) garage sale, 204 Acacia Ave, AAV, May 10, 2003, 8am-5pm., for the benefit of unit 204 at Eagle Star condominium of the gorgeous Niks, Raiss-mix and Mon. Hehehe.
2) May 31, 2003, my debut! 6pm, Palms Country Club.
3) Nikki's butterscotch fudge brownies are available at SBC, the greatest coffee shop ever, the right place for the best butterscotch fudge brownies ever! Buy! Buy! Buy! (and while you're at it, forget Starbucks, SBC's the heaven of coffee.)
4) X-Men 2 is showing soon! Also, How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days seems adorable. Anger Management is showing. I didn't get to watch A Man Apart. *sniff* Movie dates? Movie dates? Let's plan ahead!
4) I miss you friends! *mwah*

*ingatz*
moniqueB
@-->-->--

"One fine day you'll look at me, and then you'll know our love was meant to be, one fine day, you're gonna want me for your girl..."
--"One Fine Day"
Carole King

Sunday, April 27, 2003

= lacorp = ey, good news, ok na kapatid ko, she has this chest muscle problem na lumalabas kapag emotionally stressed lang pala, pero she went through all those stuff para sa diagnosis, thanks sa mga prayers! has anybody seen kris and joe? all day kasi hindi sila nagrereply sa texts ko and i'm sure hindi cut yung mga line nila, (si joe nagtext once to ask something lang...si kris wala talaga)...chichi item? you decide...hehe

= alabang plus kung sino makakasama = guys, saan na tayo bukas? i bought the eye (eh alam niyo na yun, sorry kasi sa mga nagreply either yun or the pianist yung pinakamaraming votes, i decided na the eye kasi foreign film yun, puro foreign film kasi tayo ngayon, buwiset sayang, walang frida...out of stock daw...we'll enjoy the eye naman

= nikki = alam mo yung puro cellphones sa tapat ng ca comm, katabi ng ofw thingy, sa baba mismo ng sa may starbucks entrance, dun ako kumuha ng dvd, i'll give it to you tomorrow hopefully...sorry hindi ko alam kung may permanent na libre na picture hosting, lahat kasi may bayad na, the next best thing is putting it up in your yahoo photos, yun na kasi yung pinakareliable

= arun = kasi ganito yun, kung tuloy yung viewing bukas sa bahay ni kung sino, icacancel ko yung bisita ko sa bahay ni meng, or puwede rin two things tomorrow, may cellphone ka na naman diba? puwede ring pupunta ako sa bahay ni meng, punta ka na rin tapos before the time na dapat tayo manonood, lakad na lang tayo papunta sa bahay ni kung sino (this time hindi tayo mawawala, hehe, puwede rin na pasundo tayo kung may magdadala ng kotse o kung ano man [ano ba yan, ang daming posibilidad sa mundo]) kung walang mangyari sa mga nasa taas, sa tuesday na ako pupunta kay meng, basta punta ka kung kelan ka puwede...sana naintindihan mo, pokemon is ok, pamapalipas oras kapag walang taong nasa computer, it was not as addicting as the first game, pokemon blue ata yung sakin non, hehe...dein plagiarism, quoted nga eh

ey arun dis. first off, +639162551698. ;P i'll be on that side tomorrow [monday] kasi bukas na pala enrollment ng kapatid ko. tentatively i'm supposed to be helping saul with meng's webpage pero it seems a change of plans is in order. ;P re: niks - again, no problem. i watch late show naman talaga so it's not like i'm going out of my way or anything. ;P re: kris - sorry! siguro out ako or nagnenet or baka nagtetelebabad sister ko. ;P re: joe - that happens to me a lot too. you know i was thinking the other day what if i met one of you sa makati [kasi i find myself in makati more often than alabang] tas i thought up personal hi's for each of you guys. *pathetic!* ;P re :saul - omg i'll pray for her. in other news mas appealing sa kin si kym. hoy plagiarism quote mo! me alam din akong story kay churchill pero sa baba na. di mo kailangan ulitin yung game kasi ang silbi lang naman ng clock 3 things - growing berries, catching night-only pokémon, and changing tides in shoal cave [north of mossdeep city, sobrang later on in the game]. yes may karamay na ako sa pokémon! ;P o sige na ingat guys. nGng.

---

When Winston Churchill was in the twilight of his career, he attended an official function. Two dignitaries, seated nearby, spoke about him in whispers.
One said, "There's Churchill. They say his health is failing badly."
The other replied, "So I've heard. They say he's not only feeble but also growing more and more senile."
At this Churchill turned to his detractors and said, "They also say he's hard of hearing."

= la corp = guys punta kayo http://www.sandstig.com/pex-downpage/vjhunt2003/ ang d.y.f. ni reema chanco!!...x2! x2! x2! x2!...ey guys, pray for my sis, she's confined in makati med, worst case scenario niya open heart surgery

= mikey = thanks for looking, ok lang yun, i can get what i want through my cousin naman, get me anne hathaway (dein yung asawa ni shakespeare ah) and amanda bynes na lang, ship them here sa house ko, ok?

= kris = ey kris, thanks for offering your house, ok lang kung bukas? (yes, i am feeling) (uy lacorp huwag tuesday, i might be busy, or i may change my plans, hehe)...finally had a good night's sleep, it probably was the bed

= arun = kelan ka available for the thing sa bahay ni meng?

= mon = kailangan ka pumunta sa next screening ng talk to her! it's a really nice movie, nakakabitin lang yung dvd ni nikki, i guess we all were meant to watch it (again for some, at least most of the scenes) together, see you there

"What lies beyond you and what lies ahead of you are small matters compared to what lies within you." - Winston Churchill

Saturday, April 26, 2003

ey arun dis. re: mon - it wasn't the lsyc retreat that i couldn't attend; it was the lss retreat. owel God's will. re: saul - blame me for what? re: nikki - kagabi sa e! philippines letterman it was the episode where kakabagsak lang ng bombs sa iraq. ay tsaka nandon si adam sandler tas yung intro music nya 'enter sandman'. la lang. so malapit na siguro si colin? good kisser daw sya sabi nung leading lady nya sa recruit. ;P oy napanood ko yung rank kahapon ng top 30 sexiest oscar dresses. top one si halle berry [obviously] tas top 8 or 7 si jlo tas yung suot nya parang beige na wraparound top na pag side view nagshishimmer tas pag front view transparent pala. *kapow!* ;P owel at least nasama si angelina jolie [wearing a white tux] sa top 10. napansin nyo she always has loser roles pero she pulls it off pa rin? i think that's the sign of a good actress - pag überpangit yung movie pero gumanda dahil sya yung nagact. la lang. oy sobrang behind na ako sa chichi. as in di ko alam kalahati ng binoblog nyo. unfair! diba corporal work of mercy yung visit the sick!? owel sige ingat. nGng.

= bau and arun= sorry hindi ka (bau) namin naitakas, medyo gabi na kasi kami nakauwi saka dito lang kami sa alabang kanina...

= mon = bugsh? hindi ba bog? parang sunog? este sabog, hehehe...we all have to watch x2, sa april 30, first screening, hehehe...everyone's against hong kong except who? ["i feel the fear of uncertainty stinging clear"...teka, tago muna ako] we might need to talk [late night swim!]...sana may gift of tongues, labo nga eh, the morning after the second night sa yfc retreat i had to urge to talk syllables na weird, it sounds african or something, may rhythm pa, i still have it but i'm not sure if it's a dialect, yung thing nung bago ako natulog is kinda freaky but for some reason hindi ako natatakot or something, weird...ok lang, we'll have another screening of "talk to her" [screening? so feeling moviehouse? hehe] baka sa monday, dapat sumama ka na, another one kasi palaging nasisira yung dvd copy ni nikki, yung kay kris hopefully gumagana ng maayos, see you there...just saw your article, just scanned through it 'cause i was sure it will be all about the phone na positive but i read the intro part, when do i get my phone? i'll write about it sa the reviewer magazine, as if, hehehe...tara, class trip sa town, complete with those hooded things that the gregorian group wear, hehe, let's freak everyone out with the kulto...paano yung hindi-ako-binigyan-ng-form-para-sa-retreat-sa-lsyc/hindi-ako-inimbita/niremind-on-time club? tama nga ba yung pinagsasabi ko? o ako yung walang pakialam? hehe [arun, i'm not blaming you for this, wala lang, baka bigla mong maisip]...video? i want to help!...just remind us kung kelan yung garage sale, basta yung details about it...

okay. speed blogging time again...have to WORK PA!!!

X-MEN 2 na!!! winner! What can I say...my billing is higher than cyclops. bwahahaha. Bugsh! [as in thunder]

aww bau, sweetie, miss you too! Oh, and thanks for the weight loss tips...although I can't jump rope often for...undisposed reasons. :)

dengue, na touch ako don a! everyone's against HK nga e. :) and gaga. of course i'd visit you! I wouldn't want you to be saucy (ma-SARS-a) all alone. I'd die for you, ACC friend! Oy. Ayan. Kung may ATC girls, may ACC friends. Dandandan!!! O, when's the next game? You're so good na sa billiards! Wala na. Ayoko na. I'm the worst billiards-er in the ACC Friends. Bowling na lang. Hehehe. May pagasa pa, at least. I'll bring socks na, promise. Text me a text when you get your new line, I'll try to reply. Or call me nalang! *ring...ring..* Mon: Hello? Kris: Hey mon! oneofthenicestthingsinmylifeismyfriendshipwithyou....untilthewholequoteisfinished! :)

chams..it happens... :) And I need you to check on COPO, I'll call you sometime, I'm really busy this week and next week. Basta. I'm halfway na...200+ na. Shit. Oh, and you're welcome to join the garage sale, May 10. No, eagle star parin...major trying-to-tawad! I hate you for learning guitar. I want to learn guitar.

jonatz, ok lang yan...may buhay pa. :) Ay, oo nga pala, sorry, I'm not sure if you can bring Julie...sorry...

joe, i miss you again! :) Because Bridget Jones is really kind of uncouth, so she's totally inarticulate. Maybe she wasn't trained or wasn't brought up well, but she has absolutely the worst discretion of things, especially timing and appropriateness. But I still love her anyway.

kosa...may kasalanan ako sayo but i don't know kung kasalanan siya talaga...feel ko hindi but feel ko may mali but feel ko hindi lang ako sanay na..um. cannot explain...weird no?! :) Hey, I'm getting at billiards daw sabi ni Dengue. (*psstdenguei'llpayulater*) Be proud! Be proud! :) Oh, and I have a surprise for you when you get home! *grin*

saul...preparing for the late night swim na ba? and congratulations...you may have the gift of tongues. :) Ay, sorry nga pala I couldn't join you kanina!

niks...the essay's one page long. WOW. I'm doing much better with the script for the debut. Ok lang? Besides the condo and catching up with friends I haven't talked to in a long time, I live and breathe May 31, 2003. Stress, stress, stress... Ay, tuloy ba talaga yung class trip? Gusto nyo mag class trip sa...dandandan...Town? (hehehe) p.s. anong telenovelang condo?! that was funny. :) NIKS! COOKIES!

arun...join the hindi-ako-pumuntang-lsyc club! :) yey! yey!

rachelle, what do you mean you're blogging off?

ay, oo nga pala, WHO WANTS TO HELP ME WITH MY VIDEO?! :)

la corp, sorry I've been majorly busy lately. I've been using one of those planner thingies and every box has something inside...I'm fully booked. hey, tuloy ba talaga or not yung outing?! Have mercy. Need to plan sked. And guys, wala lang, I'm advertising our garage sale on May 10, Saturday. If you wanna join, please do. If you wanna donate all your money for our condo, BY ALL MEANS!!! (hehe. kidding.) And don't forget, my debut, May 31, 6 pm, Palms Country Club. And guys, my line's about to get cut na so hinay-hinay lang sa text. Thanks. Miss you friends! I got aftter by the way. Boohoohoo. Ay. Look at my blog. Ang daldal ko talaga. okai.

*ingatz*
moniqueB
@-->-->--

"Once upon a time there was a girl who loved me more than life itself..."
--"Back to Me"
Nine Days

Friday, April 25, 2003

sino bang may three way o four way o conference call diyan?
= mikey = hindi ko maalala, oo ata, nung medyo matino pa siya, basta naalala ko lang black yung kumanta
= kris = ano ba plano mo ngayon, tara labas tayo (jamais, maki, seph, tuloy ba?, sorry ang kulit)

ey arun dis. ok so di ako nakapuntang retreat kasi paggising ko kaninang umaga kaboses ko si inday garutay. saul i blame this on you! ;P owel sige ingat. nGng.

Niks> Medyo pero hindi. Mej asungot c Will eh.

Jonat> Nakuwento ka nga ni Ate Pats kagabi. Galing, may nagsponsor sa akin retreat.

Saul> Cancel the kidnap plan as told by Arun, I've got everything a-ok

cya in 3 three days

bigla lang pumasok sa utak ko, yung song ni, sino nga ba yon?

"Lord you mean the world to me, when I was born You chose me, You always hear me when I'm calling, Even catch me when I'm falling...You'll always be my best friend" ...nakalimutan ko yung ibang lyrics

blogging tip: bago iclick ang post and publish, i highlight ang buong message at icopy, para kapagmagkaerror, paste na lang sa bago

alam niyo yung daria movie na "is it college yet?"...wala lang, naalala ko lang

asan na si rachelle?

= alabang = tuloy ba lakad bukas?

= jamais = ok lang yan...nandito naman kami...

= kris = hi lang

= the rest = hi lang din

Thursday, April 24, 2003

Hassle! Bad day!!

Tangna. So kanina nasa Ortigas ulit ako.. Tpos tinext ako bigla ng best friend ni Julie.. Si Abet.. Pinapunta ako sa bahay ni Julie kaninang Hapon.. So syempre excited nako diba!? Tpos yun nakabihis nako, naka ayos buhok, at super bango.. Tpos sakay ako sa Starex.. Bigla ba naman akong namatayan sa tapat ng KC Tutorial. Tangna. Since Matic ang auto ko.. D pwede tulakin.. Tawag ako kay Digoy.. bka may Jumper Cables.. (May natutunan ako kay Bentong!!).. EH wala daw.. Tawag ako kay Martin.. Meron daw c JP.. so punta c JP Martin at David.. Ayun nastart namin.. so padrive nako pauwi.. namatay ulit after 50 meters.. Hassle. So jumpstart patay galaw jumpstart patay galaw kami hanggang sa paayusan sa village ni Martin.. I bought a new battery pa.. Hassle. D naman battery sira.. Fuel pump ata or fuel filter. Hassle! D nako nakapunta kay Julie! Tangna. GARR. Nakaka-init ng ulo.

On a lighter note.. Sasama ako dun sa Puerto Galera.. Kelangan ko na magbeach eh.

Oh yeah, Chami.. Tip sa gitara.. You know Buy n Sell? You can get good quality guitars there.. As in tipong Fender or Gibson acoustics/classicals for less than 3K. Sulit na yun. You can even get a Strat + Amp for 5K kung swerte ka. Sa strings.. Buy D'Addagio Silver Nylons or Yamaha Silver Nylons.. 500 per set yun. Don't buy gold strings, madali madumihan at bumaho yun. Cebuano guitars aren't actually better than Manila guitars with brands; they're just cheaper - go for RJ or sumthing else. NOT LYRIC! Make sure na madali ikutin ang tuning pegs, na matibay ang bridge ng guitar, at straight ang neck. Check if the back of your guitar has any weak spots, baka mabutas.

Yun lang po..

Jay Gwapo

ey arun dis. just got up [again]. badtrip ang init. owel it's not like i'll be going out anytime today i suppose. re: bau - call me asap, ayt? sige guys ingat. nGng.

You're the Desiderata!
You are the Desiderata by Max Ehrmann.
Positive and inspirational,
you look forward to each day as a new opportunity,
and you always help others find the silver linings in their misfortunes.

Which poem are you?
brought to you by Quizilla


What kind of dream are you?
brought to you by Quizilla


Which monkey are you?
Another pointless diversion from Bijouriel


the other quiz results i got were... um... misleading. ;P

= la corp = sumasabog pa rin yung blogger, sabog yung time, kung hindi pa rin umayos, gawa tayo ng message board blog...kailan tayo manonood ng xmen2? ongapala, check may previous post, may updates

= arun = hoyst, on mo nga lagi chikka mo...ah, akala ko tigok na siya or something, si jessica lynch yung dyf na pow na narescue na

= mikey = yep, si jeniffer conelly (hindi ko rin alam yung spelling) yung main girl ni hulk

ey arun dis. re: niks - where did you watch the letterman interview? kasi yung letterman ng e! philippines grammys pa lang kagabi. otherwise sorry dunno where you can download. natry mo na mag old-fashioned google search? who knows, you might get lucky. ;P btw what did you mean by 'magpahuble na lang tayong dalawa'? re: kris - thanks todo although it looks like you'll have to do most of the talking. ;P re :saul - ayon kay niks, he's 'moving on' so either lumipat sya ng network, or bahay, or baka tigok na sya. ;P teka di ko kilala si jessica lynch. sino sya? owel sige ingat. nGng.

pure
What's YOUR sexual fetish?
brought to you by Quizilla

wala kasing gay fetish. ;P

Hello...

Ah! Sobrang bad trip ako ngayon! Alam nyo yung feeling na parang di ka makagalaw? Yon!

Niks> Ang sweet n'on! Pero kyut yung scene na nasa Sao Paolo siya, nung hinimatay yung guy tapos lumapit sya. Para syang ditzy na "is he alright?;)" Kyutee!!! Sexy too!!! I guess wala pa yung nice costume episode:)

Arun> See you tomorrow!

Chami> X-Men 2 na, lalang kasi may spiderman 2 eh. Ganda ni Famke Janssen!!!

Kris> Thanks so much for the thougt:) I really appreciate it:)

MOn> Missya!

Anyway mga kaibigan ni Rogelio Lota... Miss ko na yon! Kita ko pa sa mga lumang blog ginamit ni Mikey! Anywho, I'll see yah guys real soon!!!

Baus

= kwento lang = ang weird kahapon, kasi nagising ako ng 5:50+ am kahapon...wala akong magawa so nagbrowse ako ng bible...after that normal naman yung araw ko...pagdating ng 11am inantok ako so humiga lang ako sa kama ng ate ko, mas komportable kasi don...bago ako makatulog ang labo, parang may mga naririnig ako pero nasa likod lang ng ulo ko, parang mga syllables tapos bago maging words nagiging slur, parang ibang klaseng language o dialect [tongues? hehe...], yung feeling parang umiikot yung boses sa likod ng ulo ko, parang nagsswirl na ewan...weird lang, ilang beses akong nakakarinig ng ganon bago ako magising...

= la corp = ang d.y.f. ni jessica lynch, alam kong old news na pero, wala lang, naalala ko lang siya kasi nakita ko sa isang site...cute ng POW na yun!...oh, my roleplay fetish is emerging
costume
roleplay


What's YOUR sexual fetish?
brought to you by Quizilla
...suggestion ko nga pala, para alam natin kung sino online, magdownload tayo ng isang messenger...chikka na lang?

= arun = if ever dito, yan pa lang kasi nakikita kong libre na ok...pero since medyo ok naman yung blogger, drop the thought...what? anong nangyari kay chris pirillo?...get well soon

= nikki = may sira din pinoyexchange ngayon, try going to the link after a day or so, ano ba yan, ang daming tinotopak na websites ngayon...kung wala sa kazaa, try winmx, try mo na rin sonique, cable naman kayo eh

= kris = puerto galera? may contact yung kaibigan ng ate, i think parang naging PHP250 per person tapos 20 people sila...i'd have to check that up with my sister...ey thanks, just feel free to evangelize me (no sarcasm intended)...aalis si mark? don't worry, andito nama kaming lahat

...some more quizzes...overload uli, sorry

I am a Cheese Puff
You are a cheese puff. A puff pastry with a cheese
filling and topped with powdered sugar. I think
I like you.


Quelle Patisserie Etes-Vous?
brought to you by Quizilla


Find out which Discworld novelty you are.

wild
Wild


What kind of dreamer are you?
brought to you by Quizilla


You are a weird dream


What kind of dream are you?
brought to you by Quizilla

You're The Road Not Taken!
You are The Road Not Taken by Robert Frost.

You're an individual, though you may not think of
yourself that way. You make your own decisions,
usually after much thought, and maybe you
regret a few. But in the end, you know it's
those decisions that define you.


Which poem are you?
brought to you by QuizillaYou're the NRQW!
You're a bit of a follower, but you endear yourself
to others by tying everything and everyone
together and making life a bit easier for all
of us. You know how to get the job done, but
you also know how to have fun.


Which New York City subway line are you?
brought to you by Quizilla

Jamais...New York daw...*sniff*...


Which monkey are you?
Another pointless diversion from Bijouriel

Wednesday, April 23, 2003

ey arun dis. re: nikki - sorry i can't help with your colin problem. usually it takes a while kasi for recent clips to be downloadable. in any case sorry to hear about chris pirillo. kaya pala nabinat ako, nawala kasi isa sa mga alter egos ko. siguro pag sumakabilang-buhay si mr gamboa dedbol din si saul. ;P badtrip ka padalhan mo ako ng cookies sa bahay! owel i guess wala din naman akong magagawa kung me sakit ako. shout out na lang. sige ingat. nGng.

ey arun dis. re: mikey - not me. ;P

ey arun dis. re: chino - sorry di na ako online ;P re: chami - no prob. tama sina saul and mikey. the logic behind that is if it stands alone, siguradong bagong gawa pa sya at di pa nawawarp yung frame ng body. tsaka when you buy, tignan mo sya sideways. dapat flat pa yung taas ng body at di ganon kalayo yung strings sa neck. akin kasi sobrang layo ng strings kaya pagdating sa high notes hirap ako. tsaka the price i quoted are for manila guitars. cebu guitars are less than 1k. ;P re: nikki - that's ok. ako din naman nylon. in fact i prefer nylon. it's just na mas uso ngayon ang steel for some reason. i think it's because malaki ang demand for guitars na may pickup. ;P pero what do you mean mas magaling ako sa yo? dehins a. mas madami lang siguro akong alam na songs pero mas kabisado mo yung gitara. sino ba sating dalawa si nikki branch? [*sound of even more ass kissing*] re :saul - san tayo lilipat? kasi ok lang sa kin ang blogger cause i never visit the website anyway. ;P re: mikey - yung sa kin umeendeng sa kanan. badtrip. owel ancient na din naman yon e. tsaka bigass. parang yung sa video ng stereophonics na 'don't let me down'. laughtrip yon. pandak na nga sya to begin with tas ang laki pa ng gitara kaya nagmukha syang unano. haha. sorry sa mga stereophonics fans out there. ;P oy guys alam nyo ba me sakit ako ngayon? i think nabinat ako after nung racing namin ni bau yesterday. i literally can't speak. dakilang badtrip! ;P oy bau dehins na ako makakadaan tonight. ayaw ng parents kong lumabas ako kasi baka daw sars. *grumble grumble sombitch gerdemmit!* kaya me problem ako ngayon. yung retreat form ko naiwan ko kayla kuya martin. ok lang magsign mom or dad ko on the day itself? reply na lang, k? owel. God's will i guess. one more thing. if you guys really want to know if la corpers are online, register sa chikka and download their program. parang yahoo! smiley, it lets you know if other chikka-ers are online. you just have to txt them once para madagdag sila sa phone book mo. shout out. sige ingat. nGng.

sorry hinid na ako nakabalik kanina...

tinotopak nanaman ata blogger, they may be in transition or marami lang talagang gumagamit ng service, next best thing, our own message board, ok lang kaya yun?...better din siguro yung format kasi dirediretsong baba lang yung pagbasa

= guitar peepls = i heard na perfect guitars are those that can stand on its own

= la corp = o ayan, sabi na ni jamais, iraid na daw bahay niya basta magdala ng dvd ng frida, hehe

= jamis = i need your confirmation, tuloy na ba mamaya?

Tuesday, April 22, 2003

Arun you better still be online!

ey arun dis. re: mikey - sorry di na ako online ;P re: niks - 're: sa sinasabi ni arun... doesn't really matter anyway.' <-- anong sinabi ko? if it was about the strings, i was just asking. sheesh. ;P tsaka alam mo ba ala na akong makitang binebentang nylon string guitar, puro steel na lang? re: saul - our website is so... um... colorful. ;P re: chami - where there is free food, there am i. but if it's a barkada thing, i'll pull my own weight, thank you very much. konti lang naman e. *kaboom!* ;P with regard to a new guitar, i still hold that the best guitars are made in cebu. if it's just for fun, get a nylon string guitar na payat yung body. your left hand will thank you later ;P tsaka if your guitar is staying here in the philippines [*sob*] get one with an adjustable thing sa neck. nikki will know what i'm talking about. tsaka get really good strings. string quality is actually more important than guitar quality. kahit umabot ka pa ng P500+. all in all be prepared to spend mga 2 to 3k for a good guitar. sige ingat. nGng.

Glare
You..are definitely not a smile.In fact,if i asked
you to smile you'd probably punch me in the
face.You're angry and bitter about
something,but no one knows what because you get
violent when people ask questions.Sheesh.


What Kind of Smile are You?
brought to you by Quizilla
Omygally isa pa tong totoo!!!! Bitter pa lang kuha na!

OMigosh omigosh! Mikey!!! M so sorry I wasn't online na when you blogged! Nikki I'm so sorry I forgot you!!!!

= la corp = hi lang, medyo tinotpak nanaman ata yung blog

= nikki = hindi ko sigurado pero eto yung sinuggest mo dati pero ito yung pinakamakulay, gusto mo ng colorful diba?

= rachel = anong blogging off?

balik ako mamaya

saul>>> yes... buhay pa ako but I am blogging off this.... tootles!

kosa! so. i guess you're not online anymore. nakakaasar. :| I was all excited pa naman! :) So you can imagine me na when you get home. Anyway, I'm glad I was online the same time as you were. *esp forever!* :) Talk to you soon ayt? I e-mailed you back also! *hug* miss you na! Uwi ka na! Have fun in NYC! [i'm jealous!] BTW, you didn't see any flamingos in Florida, did you?

moniqueB
@-->-->--

KOSA!!! YOU'RE ONLINE! AAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :) What's up?! What time is it there? What are you doing? Is it cold? Is New York gorgeous? TELL ME EVERYTHING! (okay, ginawang chatroom.)

...come back! :) *sob* (ok lang?! hehehe.) Agh. I should have e-mailed my column kanina pa. Grrr. Never mind! Hope you're having fun in New York. Can I just say inggit ako? :) Bring me home New York. The whole city ha? Central Park and everything. Thanks! :) By the way, what time are you coming home on the 5th?

niks, see you later! :)

*ingatz*
moniqueB
@-->-->--

KOSA! are you on line! Are you on line?

ey arun dis. re: chami - yep love ko yung song na yun. kasi there are very very few songs that i can listen to paulit-ulit na di nasasawa, and that is one of them. pano magpalit ng strings? hmm... first off, are they nylon or steel? or better yet, you could bribe me with free lunch to come over and do it for you. ;P re: niks - sorry sintonado pala guitar ko. matagal na pala syang di natotono. ahehe. ano pala:

Asus4-A-Asus4-A-Esus4-E
D|-3-4-6-4-3----|
A|------------4-|


sabi sa yo confident ako sa A chords. ;P di naman sa nagmamadali, alam ko lang na magaling kang kumapa [*sound of ass-kissing*] kaya i thought mabuting tapos na para i can play it whenever i want. owel shout out to everyone else. sige ingat. nGng.

Hollow!

Mon> Chami's Right, Jump Rope:) Tapos you try to eat half of what you used to eat also. Tapos sa case ko. Maglakad ka araw-araw papunta sa mga bahay ng mga limang kaibigan. Lakad lang, no commute, kahit pa nasa pinaka liblib na lugar pa sya nakatira. Stay healthy, no drinking and smoking, which I'm trying to get out of my system once again, and magpakapuyat ka:) Weird noh? But that's how it is:) Baka lang mging horrid yung feeling mo sa katawan. Okai?

Arun> Sorry pagka wala pa kami nila Tepats by 12:) baka kumakain pa lang kami noon:)

Mikey> Seryosong macho ka?: ) Musta na you?

Chami> Actually gusto ko nga talaga yung lubusang payat pero pangit din yon:) Grabe pala yon! Marvel making away with Sony! Astig si Britney spears! Bagong buhay! este, itsura! Feel, ko iseset na yung trend na you don't need to be blonde to be famous...

Saul> Hihirit ka pa ah! Pero luaghtrip yon, sa skul, sabihan mo ng hi Del! Parang ako, nasigawan ko si Ms. Flor ng "Flor!" Haha!

Kris> Your story's so inspirational:) It's good to read something for you again, the only thing that would make it better is to see you guys again:)

JR> Hollow!

Anyone I'm forgetting?

JOnatz> Hey!

Rachelle> Hey!

Sad
You're the sad smile,the one that regrets nearly
everything and is constantly wondering about
what could have been.You're not happy with your
situation and usually blame yourself because of
the bad things that have happened.Cheer up.


What Kind of Smile are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

I find That Sad:) But it's so true!

Babay!

= la corp = medyo iniba ko yung settings sa blog, meron na kasing nabobore sa setup...eto muna temporary, ok lang ba o masyadong poppy?...o basta kapag may gimik uli, just tell me, kailan ba sunod? sa wednesday?...phone booth tapos talk to her?

= kris = yep, ganda nung post mo, insiprational rin to me

= mon = celebrate? tara! kailan?

hey guys. I have to do my column pa tonight. Wah. I'll be up till forever. I'll blog muna to get me into the writing mood. :)

to everyone who went out kanina...had a great time! from What A Girl Wants to Y Tu Mama Tambien. Woohoo. You guys up for Phone Booth tomorrow? I wanna watch all the movies showing in Town. So if we get to watch Phone Booth, two more movies na lang--Bringing Down the House and A Man Apart. How come nobody seems to want to watch A Man Apart? Vin Diesel Rules!!! :)

niKs...see you tomorrow! By the way, Apple did not reply to me tonight. Augh. :|

cHaMs...Bea's staying at her Lola's na, sure shot. :) Thanks pala again for tonight. Of course, I gained like five pounds tonight lang...hay. I just realized I like eating bears. Gummy bears, Good Time...ah. Must consume nothing but leaves tomorrow!!! Must go to gym and spend eternity there!!!

bAu...WHAT DID YOU DO TO LOSE TEN POUNDS?! You must tell me. You must tell me. I will hate you forever if you don't tell me. TELL ME TELL ME TELL ME!

jOe...wala lang, I'm glad I saw you tonight! I missed you! :)

sAuLy...me too, I've been sleeping early for the late night swim. Garrrr. Basta, we will venture on! Siguro we have to have a lapse so we have more stuff to talk about. You know where I'm going.

dEnGuE...my relative died like that before. He was trying to save this kid and he had no idea that it was deep na pala in the part where he was. What he did was he held up the kid above his head. I really think he was a hero. That's why I was so scared on the beach that day, the day I told my brother about and he was all, "If it's meant to be, it's meant to be." Hay. :) Grabe na. And it's okay if you didn't bring a camera...usually you don't get to catch the moon. I tried before and all i got was this tiny round white dot. I looked at it and I was like, "What's this?! Ay. The beautiful moon pala." Hehe.

kOsA...now I wanna go to Florida! :) You didn't mention any flamingos. Did you see any flamingos? yeah, you're in the newspaper...congratulations! You're high profile. Ay, by the way, just to make sure...you're not going to join any...um...I mean when you're in Taft...um...can you not....um. Never mind. Basta! I trust you! :|

jOe, sAuLy...ano?! you guys wanna "celebrate"? Tara lets!!! :)

aRuN, rAcHeLLe, jOnAtZ...hey-hey!

wish me luck tomorrow, it's a majorly full and busy day. Please pray that I'm too busy to eat! :)

*ingatz*
moniqueB.
@-->-->--

"You've already won me over, in spite of me, and don't be alarmed if I fall head over feet, and don't be surprised if I love you for all that you are, I couldn't help it, it's all your fault..."
--"head over feet"
Alanis Morrisette

Monday, April 21, 2003

ey arun dis. re: nikki - oy help me. kinapa ko yung good old days pero me mali. yung intro na nahagilap ko:

Dsus4-D-Dsus4-D-Asus4-A
D|-4-5-7-5--4--0-|

confident ako sa A chords pero yung D chords ata yung sintonado. tsaka pakitignan mo din yung tab. baka nabingi lang ako. tsaka sabi mo kakapain mo yung so little time. asan na!? ;P basta reply ka madali ayt? sige ingat. nGng.

= sa mga gusto gumimik = basta kung may gimik at gusto niyo akong kasama, sabihan niyo lang ako, pupunta lang ako sa bahay ni meng, if ever pa text na lang

= nikki = sorry hinid ko alam kung meron pangconvert pero most likely meron yan, try mo na lang tumingin sa downlaods.com

ey arun dis. re: mon - la lang. not to argue pero i was thinking it would have been worse kung nahuli ka sa banyo, that's all. ;P re: niks - sorry dehins ako makakatulong sa prob mo, no toco nada kasi ako sa qt ;P pero tama si saul, printscreen lang, wag na alt. re: jr - long time no blog. glad to hear that your lola got better. defending proctologists now ha? baka naman... ;P re: mikey - kaw din long time no blog. ingat ka ober der ayt? re: bau - yep will be there. btw fyi there's a html tag on the right kapantay ng latest blog [above the calendar] which gives you the option to view the last 5,10, 25, 50, or 100 blogs. ;P re: saul - as far as i know second trime pa sya aalis, pero that's old news kaya baka nagpalit na sya ng isip. re: chami - *looking back on yesterday never was my favorite thing to do... but that's ok it's just as well it seems as though there's less to hold on to... there's a parking lot where the church used to be... and the old town drunk changed his ways... still my mind goes wandering down memory lane... well i hope it's a passing phase... o yeah... looking back at the good old days...* ;P sige ingat. nGng.

= la corp = kapag may gimik, sabihan niyo lang ako ah, just text me (may credits na uli ako...), ok?...alam niyo ba kung kailan aalis si fen papuntang states? diba parang april ata yun? o mali lang rinig ko...i might convert to born again...basta right now libral christian ako

= rachelle = buhay ka pa ba?

= jamais = yep, pangit yung johnny english although maganda si natalie imbruglia...so nyu ka na?...eat out na lang tayo somewhere, not necessary na libre mo or something o basta get together bago ka pumunta sa states...

= mon = akala ko ako masyado na akong dense para doon sa movie (johnny english), kasi yung crowd tawa ng tawa, normal pa rin pala ako kasi sobrang konting scenes lang ako natawa...late night swim? anytime we want, basta sometime soon (tonight? tomorrow? bahala na), labo nga eh, medyo maagaaga ako natutulog last week, i'm not normal anymore!!...where are you going?...

= maki zo = so musta phone booth? sorry hindi ko alam kung paano sa quicktime, print screen lang kasi ginagamit ko, ongapala, hinidi kailangan ipress yung alt para sa print screen, puwede na kahit print screen na lang, timingan mo na lang siguro sa quicktime, or search ka sa downloads.com or somewhere ng para sa ganyan, baka meron

= mikey = yes mikey, 100 posts yung binasa mo, so basang basa ka na ba? wala naman ata siya talaga sa prom saka sa grad ball, kasi nga, sinabi na ng ibang lacorp-ers (sorry hindi ko maalala kung sinu-sino) na maraming mali yung article...teka, baka naman pakana to ng juniors, publicity para sa dlsz, or baka publicity talaga sa dlsz, o baka...so connections mo to mikey noh? hehe

= joe = drama!

= bau = hmm...so you are feeling more and more dell-ish by the minute eh? jk

Happy Esther!!!!

Guys, good news! I lost 10 pounds in 2 weeks! My galliwaw, nag check ako kanina weighing scale nasa 140! Not 141, not 139, but 140! Yey! Dapat pala 2loy2loy lang at puede na akong Andrewexic!:) Sorry di ako masyado nakareply because Easter Sunday nasa church ako da whole time, tapos yunhg mga days before that nagpapractice ako for Easter Vigil Mass:)

Arun> Go to JP's by 12

Uhh... di ako maka sunod sa blog nyo... pero daming essential info:) Niks> yung panoorin mo yung mga 5 episodes ng Alias sa AXN, malamang lilitaw yon. Basta nasa parang Art Gallery sya n'on, kunwari girlygirl sya nung black guy partner nya:)

Chami> U r a going to a NY Ceetee? Are you an istaying ders?

Babayride!

Dell (naalala nyo yung nagalit sya kasi tinawag syang Del sa skul? Hahahaha!)

Sunday, April 20, 2003

cHaMs...I understand. It's okay, it really is a big opportunity. I mean, it's NYU...whoa. Basta wherever you're happier! Can you help us na lang find another roommate? I really can't pay more than 5 thou e. I also can't pay 20 thou for the first payment. I'll talk to you soon, girlfriend.

sAuL...palangga means parang love or dear, just like pangga. it's a term of endearment. When's the next late night swim by the way?

aRuN...you should have seen the boxers. and the tank top. That's why I ran like hell to the bathroom and squeezed myself into the cabinet.

niKs...Apple finally texted back na. Ho. Basta sometime this week daw. Wahaha. Ang galing ng sacrifice mo a! I wasn't able to give anything up...I couldn't decide what to give up. Ok lang?! Whoa..300 eggs. That's kind of a lot of eggs. Good going, though, I'm proud of you!

bAu...Yeah. The wonderful, capable, fabulous, eloquent hosts of the evening were somekindofa overlooked, but I don't mind. Paano ka ba namin itatakas?! You're starting to sound pretty desperate.

hApPy eAsTeR everybody! *mwah* Who wants to go out tomorrow?! Feel kong mag-Town. Niks, ano, Phone Booth? BTW, I watched Johnny English na, it wasn't that good pala. I was disappointed. I want to watch What a Girl Wants. Colin Firth cutie! (Yes, Niks, Colin Farrell is also a cutie.) See you guys soon.

moniqueB.@-->-->--

"The words inside my head are better than the words I've said, as always."
--Crazy
Nine Days

ey arun dis. re: chami - oldies ka a... anak... in my life... nasesenti ka na ata. ;P re: saul - pareho tayo ng results sa latest quizzes mo. tsaka parang familiar yang christian music playlist mo. *hmmm...* ;P owel sige ingat. nGng.

ey arun dis. *happy easter!* sige ingat. nGng. lglG. ;P

---

There is a story of a cliffhanger determined to reach the summit of a high mountain. After years of preparation, he began his adventure. Only he journeyed alone, because he wanted all the glory.

He began his ascent, and as daylight faded he decided to continue climbing. Night fell. The night fell heavy as he was overcome by total darkness. The moonlight and starlight were hidden within the clouds. There was zero visibility.

He was only a few meters away from the summit when he slipped climbing a ridge and fell off, falling at frightening speed. While falling he could only see shadow like figures in the darkness and felt the tug of gravity sucking him down. In those anguishing moments he saw his life before his eyes.

He thought death was near when suddenly he felt the tighting of the rope around his waist that tied him to a nail embedded in the rock wall of the mountain. In desperation, suspended in mid-air, he screams "God, please help me!"

Then unexpectedly, a deep voice from heaven responds: "What would you have me do?"

"Save me!"

"Do you really think I can save you?"

"Of course, Lord!"

"Well then, cut the rope."

There was a moment of silence, then the man tightened the rope around his waist.

The mountain rescue team tells a story of a man they found frozen to death, his hands wrapped firmly around a rope tied to his waist hanging two feet from the ground.

How tight is your rope? Would you let go?

---

"I am the Lord your God, who holds your right hand,
and I tell you, 'Don't be afraid. I will help you.'"
- Isaiah 41:13

ang saya, dapat natulog na ako kanina...ewan basta bigla na lang ako nagcrave ng christian songs, ayun load ko lahat ng christian mp3s, kanta ng praise ng magisa...wala lang, share ko lang, sarap nung feeling eh...padasal naman na maging buong buhay na tong feeling na to

best christian song ng barbie's cradle: playing in the fields
para sa lyrics punta na lang kayo sa www.barbiescradle.com
enter -> discography -> playing in the fields album -> playing in the fields

"You're so faithful, i'm so glad to be your daughter, You're mighty and You love me, i'd like to have a heart like Yours...i have no reason to be scared, because You are there...the secret of the light is hard to believe but i wish they would see this, i wish they would see You...You made me live again and You will never let me fall as i stick to your plan"
- playing in the fields, barbie's cradle

"independence day is not for me, when i'm bound to You i feel so free"
- independence day, barbie's cradle

happy Easter people!

oyst, huwag niyong kalimutan na mas importante ang Easter kumpara sa Christmas. Commercialized lang ang Christmas.

efG - everything for God [sorry arun kung ginaya, can't help it eh, hehe, efG!]

dagdag ko lang yung playlist ko kanina:

1. Feet Wet - Stephen Speaks
2. Come to Me - Battery
3. My Best Friend
4. When God Ran
5. Open The Eyes Of My Heart
6. Complete - Stephen Speaks
7. His Eye Is On The Sparrow
8. Till They Take My Heart Away - Claire Marlo
9. Shifting Sand - Caedmon's Call
10. Playing in the Fields - Barbie's Cradle
11. Independence Day - Barbie's Cradle

bago lang ako matulog...aga akong matutulog ngayon kasi sabog tulog ko kagabi...

alam niyo yung song na "daisy" ng 7 foot jr.? yung hindi masyado smooth yung lyrics pero may kilala ako na puwedeng ganyan yung kanta ng buhay niya, papalitan na lang yung pangalan...[oo, siya nga]

check out genrev.net

Saturday, April 19, 2003

I am not a type of music
You're nothing, really. But you're nice.


What type of music are you?
brought to you by Quizilla


Smirk
You're the smirk,a frown-smile hybrid that's a
little bit cocky and usually associated with
evil or arrogant,but attractive people.You
probably just don't give a damn,but it's
everyone else's fault if you don't because
you're too awesome to have any real faults.


What Kind of Smile are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

yeah sure, i'm perfect...*sarcastic smirk*

Hello Champoy.

Rah! Rah! Ang weird. Hahaha. May nude physical nga tayo? Kelangan ko pumayat. Hahahahahaha. Ay teka. Doc namin si daddy eh. Puwede na yun! Pirma na lang sabay "Physically Fit". Hahaha. Oh wel. Cno gusto sumama sakin sa Galle sa monday afternoon?

"My feelings - as usual - we will slaughter them all!"
- Mohammed Saeed al-Sahaf

Jay GWAPO :P

Hello mga ka-Berks. Yak.

Chami-cham, sa Ateneo dein nude ang physical. Pagkakaalam ko sa UP and DLSU lang yun :) Pero kung meron, sana chick doctor ko. Hahahahahahaha. GAR. Hahahaha. Ano ba yan. Ang mamanyak ng mga post ko. Hahaha. Shex.

.. Ang weird magsulat ni Maurice Arcache. Ang daming ek-ek, pero aliw, for some strange reason .. Ok yan ah. DLSZ Senior Prom! Whatever happened to the Juniors? Nyahaha. Tsaka the Grad Ball wasn't one week after.. La lang. I just feel so critical today.

Yun lang po.

"I speak better English than this villain Bush."
- Mohammed Saeed al-Sahaf

P.S. Shet!!! I want a "My feelings - as usual - we will slaughter them all!" Shirt.. 20 dollars! GAR. Tara, who wants to hack a credit card and order 2 shirts? Deliver sa bahay mo. :) Nakaka-aliw. Nyahahaha.

- Jay Gwapo!

= jamais = i agree, mon would look good in anything...don't worry, kapag magpalagay ka non, kami mismo magtatangal, ay teka...hehe, lapit na physicals namin, buti na lang hindi ako attractive, hehehe...

= mon = so doon ka pala nag late night swim...=) *smirk*

ey arun dis. badtrip dehins ako makatulog. pesteng pokémon yan. re: saul - lsyc is april 25-27. busit alam mo ba i have 2 retreats on those days kaya dunno where i'm going, kung lsyc or lss. a ewan. oy punta kayong www.welovetheiraqiinformationminister.com. sobrang laughtrip yung treasury of deathless quotes. ayaw talaga magpaawat ni gago. ;P sige ingat. nGng.

Friday, April 18, 2003

= arun = kailan ba yung lsyc?

ey arun dis. re: chami - das ok. balita na lang if ever. ako din kasi kailangan ko ng insta-cash this summer [or what's left of it] ;P re: saul - no prob sa pic. lsyc ka ha? re: mon - question: what would have been more mortifying - their seeing you in your sexyboxers or their seeing you in your sexyboxers cowering in a cabinet under the sink? ;P re: bau - ok ako monday if ever matuloy yung cell outing. if not, magkikita kami ni ate pats after lunch tuesday. kung gusto mong *maligaw* pagkatapos... re: mikey - i agree with bau: 'Go Mickey! Hahahahaha!' ;P sige ingat. nGng.

eto yung word per word article...comments in []'s

Thursday, April 17, 2003 Page C-9 of The Philippine Star

Lifestyle Section -> Leisure: Food Trips, Vacations, Nightlife -> Newsmakers -> My Lips Are Sealed ...Sometimes... by Maurice Arcache -> De La Salle Zobel Seniors' Ball

Ahh, to be young, beautiful, smart and oozing with anticipation of the future yet savoring the present [mon, this reminds me of your quote] as only teenaged high school juniors and seniors can on their prom night, dahlings.

That is the best describtion moi can give about the rah! rah! De La Salle Zobel juniors and seniors when they held their prom at the popular [why do you have to put the word popular?!] Dusit Hotel. The theme was Together in the Spotlight, akin to the Oscar Awards. [teka lang, hindi ata dahil sa oscar awards eh...magassume ba daw o ipilit iconnect yung recent, late niya siguro kasi nainclude, hindi niya nilagay yung date ng prom natin sa buong article...] The excited graduating young ladies came looking like movie stars in elegant gowns while the duedes came in their formals. [note: walang comment sa mga juniors...hmm...hehehe] Lifesize pictures of movie actors were displayed [naoologan pa rin ako sa concept na to] with images of the students themselves printed on large banners.

The seniors had their best treat ever, relishing being at the top with hot, hot VIP invitees who acted as their hardworking hosts and hostesses. [VIP?!...puwede ba...]

Then came the big bang, the graduation party a week later, palanggas. The finale and fitting rewards for the graduating batch was held at the elegant [eto nanaman tong adjectives niya...paimpress pa eh...] Mandarin Hotel. The party theme of black and white was simple yet smart. A big screen video presentation produced by one of their own, Mickey Velasco, [pinaka common na typo kay mikey...teka, bakit wala yung video comm??...hehehe...] , featured significant events, trials and tribulations of the graduating batch, starting way back in their elementary days. The presentation prvided a nostalgic, funfulled trip down memory lane. [in behalf of the remaining video comm...salamat, hehehe...]

At the end, round of "Thank You's" went to the Parent's Association, especially Sunny Velasco, [naks naman, magina, nakabold sa ganitong section ng newspaper...] for their invaluable help in organizing the affair.

It was a memorable night hard to forget for the babes and dudes as they move on to the ladder of success... hopefully, palanggas

-end of article-

ano ba ibig sabihin ng palanggas?...may mga pictures nga pala...sorry at medyo tinatamad ako iscan

Mga kabigan, aloride(Arun huwag kang makahrit!!!)!

Once again... Surprise nyo ako!!! Sige na! Promise, aarte talaga akong na shock!!! makipag-usap kayo kay Arun tapos i plan nyo!!!:)
HAhahahaha... see? nababaliw na ako!

Anyway...

Mon> yep! nakita ko yon! Bitter nga ako eh... wala man lang nagmention "and the event was hosted by..." pero okay lang yon :) Go Mickey! Hahahahaha!

Mikey> Wassup with you? puede maghinghi man pasalubong na poster ni Jennifer Garner o nakatape na episodes ng Alias:)? Kapal ko no? hehe:) Anyway, umuwi ka na, para maplano nyo yung Operation Takas nyo 4 me:)

Arun> Oy! Yawa ka! Magplan ka na sa Operation Takas.....

Jonat> Would you believe? "I didn't see it coming" Bull! Bka pala di ako mka LSYC

Kris> Thank you for the plan:) It made me think also:)

Nikki> Ate ko rin naadik na sa Alias, kakainis nga minsan tanong ng tanong, ksi leche tagalaog yung pag monday, so di niya talaga masundan:) nakakapikon nga lang bitin talaga saya parati:) Best disguise na pala bago, yung naka green sya na dress na:)

Chami> wew... machichi ka talaga:) pang-ilan na ata yan ni Julia Roberts ah:) anyway, June 16 pasok ng Ateneo? Cool!

If I'm forgetting anyone: Hi!:)

Bye:)

Kosa, I e-mailed you about your name in the newspaper but I don't think nagsend siya.(grrrr.) I just typed the excerpt with your name naman rin so I'll email you when I have more time okai? :) (Uwi ka na.)

Jonatz, ano ba yan. Ok na si Julie. So what happened?

m.B.
@-->-->--

Hey everyone! I can't stay too long, super nagmamadali. :)

1. KOSA'S IN THE NEWSPAPER!!! :) (sorry, excited.) He's in yesterday's papers in Philippine Star. He's in the Thursday lifestyle section, the Leisure section. Maurice Arcache (that guy who calls everyone palangga) wrote about the Zobel prom and grad ball, and he mentioned...and i quote... "Then came the big bang, the graduation party a week later, palanggas. The finale and fitting rewards for the graduating batch was held at the elegant Mandarin Hotel. The party theme of black and white was simple yet smart. A big screen video presentation produced by one of their own, Mickey Velasco [ay.], featured significant events, trials and tribulations of the graduating batch, starting way back in their elementary days. The presentation provided a nostalgic, fun-filled trip down memory lane." Naks! Proud. :) It also mentions Tita Sunny, and there are a lot of pictures of our batchmates there. Basta the date of the newspaper was April 17, if you guys wanna check it out. Kosa, I saved it for you if you wanna see it when you get back! (Uwi ka na!) Can I just say that you have made it? Your name was in bold in a society column! (So what if it's spelled wrong?) You're hard to reach na. Don't forget my name when you're all rich and famous, okai? Winner! How's Florida? Did you see any flamingos? :)

2. Guys, you know what happened to me yesterday?! Okay. I was downstairs in my pajammies, as in tank top and boxers, and then suddenly someone comes in the front door. It was one of my dad's cousins. They had come from dinner and I had no idea that they had arrived. So I freaked and sped to the bathroom and locked the door. I didn't want to come out in my very skimpy pajammies. I was mortified. So you know what I did? I opened the closet under the sink, and crouched inside and closed the doors. Yes. That's what I did. I stayed there for more than a freaking hour kasi they wouldn't leave. The worst part was, there was a bottle of liquid soap that had spilled, so there I was, crouched under the sink, my sweat mixing with soap! Gah. So the stupid situations that happen in sitcoms do come true. I heard them trying to unlock the door, and when they did, three people used the bathroom. Oh my God. I was trying my best to keep so quiet under the sink, biting my necklace and breathing very, very quietly...the first person didn't wash her hands by the way. hehehe. The things you discover when you hide under a bathroom sink. Tapos, i couldn't shift positions pa! I was stuck in a kneeling crouch. I couldn't stop laughing at myself. Basta, when I see you guys, i will make kuwento the complete story with actions and everything. I'm officially now Bridget Jones--overweight and gets herself into very, very stupid situations. Hahaha!

Shit! I've stayed too long na! Gotta go. By the way, Chams, Niks, nababaliw na ako kay Apple. Walang sumasagot forever. Garrrr. Puwede bang sugurin na natin? Ay. Mabait pala siya. Never mind. Basta I'll talk to you guys soon.

Guys, hope you're commemorating Holy Week in a solemn way!

*ingatz*
m.B.
@-->-->--

Hello friendliness.

I just need to vent out.

Ala lang. I was chatting again tonight.. Tpos there was this girl.. Whois nya.. "SEX? 17 F Alabang.. w/ Pic! Mack me!".. So syempre intriga ako.. Hahaha. (I'm bored eh. Don't blame me.) Ayun. She sent me her pic.. And guess what!? It's yet another Fiona Braidwood Poser! GAR! That's the 2nd consecutive one this week! Hai.

Yun lang po.

-JAY EVERYDAY! :)

= arun = uy thanks, i'll wait for it na lang sa email ko...nakita ko nga pala si ricca sa caleruega, yung parang retreat facility sa batulao, nasugbu, batangas...saya nga eh, dinaanan namin today yung mga road papunta sa mga pinagretreatan ng batch natin tapos yun nagpunta kami sa caleruega, dun nagshoot yung first and last part nung globe "ties that bind commercial" (yung parat na couple sila, yung isa yata si marco lobregat), hinahanap ka nga pala ni ricca...weird nga eh, nung umaga feeling ko may makikita akong medyo matagal ko nang hindi nakikita tapos ayun, bigla kaming nagkita ni ricca, second time na to this week...

= jamais = so magpapaimplant ka na talaga? huwag implant, masagwa yun, tipong nakahiga ka na sa kama, nakatayo pa rin...saan niyo ba gagawin yung garage sale?...yep, hindi masyado sexy si aubrey pero may appeal, magsuot na lang siya ng matino...si diana zubiri, pretty

ey arun dis. re: saul - k got it will work on it today. alam kong 6x a week ang frasier pero it looks like di ko sya mapapanood for a while. gusto ng dad ko lumipat ng cable kaya i'll be movie- and frasierless for a week or so. *no!* re: chami - 'Mulie' ha? ;P dupang ka ba't wala akong narinig about this garage sale!? so dehins ako kasali gan'on!? re: jonat - *lol* ;P owel sige ingat. nGng.

---

A teacher was teaching a lesson on creative writing. She told her class of second-graders the story of the ant and the grasshopper:

An ant worked hard all summer and stored up plenty of food. His neighbor, the grasshopper, played all summer and did no work, all the while making fun of the ant. When winter came, the grasshopper began to starve because he has no food. He hopped to the ant's house and begged him, "Please, Mr. Ant, you have much food! Please let me eat, too." Then she asked her class to write an ending to the story.

The papers came in. As in all the years past, most of the students wrote that the ant shared his food through the winter, and both the ant and the grasshopper lived. On the other hand, a few children inevitably wrote that the ant did not give the grasshopper any food, so the ant lived and the grasshopper died.

But one student ended the story differently. He wrote, "So the ant gave all of his food to the grasshopper. The grasshopper lived through the winter but the ant died."

"For God so loved the world
that he gave his only Son,
that everyone who believes in him
might not perish
but might have eternal life."
- John 3:16

ang weird, nung isang araw, i had the most productive afternoon to early morning tapos kanina nung paggising ko, sobrang unproductive naman...

nung productive, pumunta ako sa bahay ni meng to make her a website, nothing too fancy, html lang pero that's the hard part html kasi...i need to learn a new coding language...well since it was to showcase her pottery, we had to take pictures of her pots...had to make my artistic juices to flow for that one...so we pictured some of her works in artistic angles and stuff and shit like that, masaya kahit mahirap tapos bumalik na kami sa computer...dapat nga pupunta sila nung family niya sa recollection thing sa st. james, since andun ako, i could be the alibi...saya pa yung sister niya, mabait tapos movie buff din kaya kami nagconnect din, i guess (nikki, joe, kris saka yung iba pang nakapanood na ng recruit, sa sister ni meng ko naintindihan, talino niya!) masaya kausap kahit first time namin magmeet, ok din nga pala yung aso nila 4 months na chocolate yung color na labrador...anyway, saya rin, natuto rin ako sa adobe, well at least yung basics...kaso merong isang function na hindi ko mahanap (arun, check mo na nga pala email mo, nandun na yung picture na sinend ko para ayusin, gmx.net, diba?)...umabot na ng 11, ang bilis nga ah 3-11 dun lang ako sa bahay ni meng tapos hindi ko namalayan, basta dahan dahan na lang kami napagod...nung pauwi na ko, nakasalubong ko pa yung iba kung lumang kaibigan, usap ng konti tapos lakad uli pauwi...

kanina naman nung paggising ko may tatlong text sa phone ko galing sa dad ko tinatanong kung sasama kami papunta sa lola ko...too late, 1 something na ako nagising eh 11 pa yung text, so nagiwan na lang siya ng pera kung gusto naming magorder ng pagkain...sobrang wala akong magawa, net ng 1 hour tapos sa tv na pagkatapos, i watched from around 2:30 to 9pm lang, (jamais, yun ang sobrang bumming!)...sobra, sunod-sunod! titus, two guys and a girl, lizzie mcguire, student bodies, kim possible, starnews asia, brady bunch, oprah, totally spies, (arun, yung frasier nga pala 6 times a week na), dark angel, roswell, tapos nakatulog ako (mon, fun nga yung sitcoms ng star, kung mapapanood ko lang palagi) pansin ko lang, ang star channels, ang commercials lang nila na hindi tungkol sa shows nila eh yung sa national geographic, ok siguro kung product na puwede ilagay don, just to break out the monotony, sobrang halos memorized ko na yung mga commercials, (teka, may dark angel ba kanina o dahil lang sangkatutak yung commercials ng dark angel?)...kulang pa ata diyan yung pinanood ko basta yung point sobrang wala akong ginawa today! nakatulog pa nga ako habang nanonood...one more weird thing, ang hirap gumising ng wala kang kasama sa bahay na gising, or siguro kasi naiwan ng tatay ko sa bahay tapos yung ate ko tulog pa nung gumising ako...

ang boring...sobrang lalo akong naniniwala sa tendency ng mga buhay-buhay natin na mag balance, yung tipo bang napakasaya mo ngayon tapos mamaya mafufrustrate ko o baliktad, basta sa buhay ko palaging nangyayari yan, siguro sa buhay din nung gumawa ng taoism nangyayari rin sa kanya yan (ano nga pala pangalan non?) kaya niya naisip yung middle road, kasi kung hindi naman ako sobrang masaya o sobrang lungkot, hindi nagiiba yung mood ko, basta kapag sumasaya ako, nagkakaroon ng time within the day (yung sa situation kanina halos within the day...) babaliktad yung mood ko...kaya siguro may nagsasabi na "things always tend to get better" and the always do, kapag negatibo sobra yung nangyayari sayo

here's my christian perspective...para sa akin, ginagawa to ni God para maexperience lahat ng puwedeng emotions habang buhay tayo, kasi ang boring naman kung palaging malungkot o palagi kang masaya...para sa akin yung paglagay sa atin sa mundo, ang isang rason ay para maexperience ang lahat ng puwede, ang rainbow naman hindi siya gaganda kung konting kulay lang diba?...i'll stop babbling now....i guess we'll all have our long blog moments...

this is a nice test i guess...kahit sangkatutak hula ko...4 years old lang ata ako nung natapos yung 80s pero puro reruns nandiyan sa cable, hehe...anyway, enjoy...(yung song pala na "turning japanese" tungkol sa masturbation...ayun giveaway na yung isang tanong, hehe)


Thursday, April 17, 2003

= la corp = sino available para manood ng y tu mama tambien saka talk to her?

= arun = ok, email ko sa'yo mamayamaya

= garage sale people = uy, sabihan niyo ako kung kelan kayo maggarage sale, parang gusto ko rin sumali, malay niyo may macontribute pa ako na funds para sa inyo

= jamais = oo naman, kahit kailan yun noh...basta bago maging hectic kaming lasalista...johnny english o phone booth? priority ko phone booth ('diba nikki?) pero gusto ko rin panoorin Johnny English, basta depende na lang kung anong film mahabol natin sa sinehan, kung gusto niyo isang araw lahat ng movies, hehe...macadamia chocolate ba kamo? expect me there in 5 minutes

Hello friendship Chami.

Pwede? Pwede? Yehey. Hahaha. Status? Aba ewan. Bahala na. Pero lagi nakong nasa house nya. Hahaha. Tsaka goodshot daw ako sa parents nya. Ok na yun. Hahaha. Thank you Chami. Hahaha. Excited nako! Hehehe.

GAR. Sikat na model yun? Ang panget nya. Chinese Ita talaga. Inimport pa daw yun from China? Para san? Para ipakita ang totoong beauty ng pinay? Hahaha lahat kasi maganda kung tinabi sa kanya. Nyahahah. GAR. Ang sama ko. Holy week na holy week. Yup Arun cla yung nasa Magallanes na pumalit kay Aubrey. Hassle cla! Imbis na bumabagal mga kotse bumibilis dahil sa kanila! Hai.

Back to Chami.. Chami damihan mo drinks ah!!! Para masaya!! :))

- JAY GWAPO

ey arun dis. re: saul - sakon na. busy din ata si rachelle ngayon. diba rach? ;P sige ingat. nGng.

= lacorp = tara nood tayo movies...since wala ring kuwenta yung archives diyan sa kanan, baka paltan ko na lang to something...parang major news sa atin or something, kung gusto niyo

= arun and/or rachel = ok lang kung may papaayos ako sa inyong picture? hindi ko kasi alam kung pano gawing transparent eh...

ey arun dis. re: chami - *grumble grumble sombitch gerdemmit!* ;P pero ako din gusto ko manood ng johnny english. tsaka bruce almighty. 'la lang, promising 'yung plot e. tsaka aliw, si morgan freeman si God. ;P re: nikki - tama 'tagal nga nating 'di nagkita. alam ko na, bayaran mo 'ko para pumunta d'yan! o diba, sigurado'ng darating ako! ;P re: jonat - tagal mong lurker a. 'yung chinIta ba 'yung 'asa billboard ng bench/ pabalik ng makati na *omg what are you!?* yung mukha? ;P re :saul - monday baka me pupuntahan kami ni bau. ikaw kasi dapat nag-lss ka para kasama ka. ;P kung 'di matuloy lakad namin monday de i'll be with you guys, k? tawagan na lang kita or whatever. sige ingat. nGng.

= la corp = basta kung may kung ano sabihan niyo lang ako ah...

= nikki = mobile? kasi gamit ko ngayon regular na na internet account, hindi na ako imortal, sa yahoo messenger yun yung status mo...

= nikki and joseph = medyo nagets ko na yung recruit pero kailangan ko uli mapanood para maconfirm...nagpaexplain kasi ako sa kapatid ni meng kanina, eh movie buff yun...

= jamais = sigurado ka thursday o sa friday?...well, kung ok lang yung mga tao eh di walang problema...hindi ko nahagilap sa mga post, kelan ka pupuntang probinsya?...kaw talaga o, nagpaiyak pa ng tao, alam mo naman lahat tayo merong post-seniors/before college/last summer together syndrome eh...

= rachelle and/or arun = patulong naman sa website, kasi nagpapagawa si meng...i need help sa pictures, ok lang?

= arun = kung gusto mo nga pala tumulong sa website, just tell me, sabi ni meng sa monday daw puwede tayong pumunta sa bahay niya to do her website

= jonat = kamusta?...kayo na ni julie?

Chami!!! May 16!? GB1!? Invited ako dyan ah!!! Paolo Santos!? Kamukha nya yung model ng Bench/ na kasama ni Marc Nelson.. ChinIta.. Chinese Ita.. :) Anyways.. If ever.. Pwede ko dalhin si Julie????????? Please?? If ever??? Thanks Chami!! Wahaha. GARR.

-Jay Gwapo

P.S. Akala nyo d ko binabasa to noh!?

Wednesday, April 16, 2003

ey arun dis. panood ko na anger management. funny sya pero di rin laughtrip. nakakapikon din cameo ni ny mayor giulianni [tama ba spelling?] kasi ang labas überpatriotism after 9-11. in any case re: niks - pwede na bang pangmikey post ko? ;P share ko lang guys dehins pa rin ako macho! hassle kasi magexercise. every night i promise myself 'tomorrow i'll start working out' pero never din naman natutuloy. owel you know what they say - kung gusto maraming paraan; kung ayaw maraming dahilan. oy pero maganda na calves ko sa kakalakad kung saan-saan [lalo around taft]. friend ko sa lsyc sabi pwede na ako pangmodel [*naks!*]... kung magshave ako ;P owel gtg. sige ingat. nGng.

*i feel pretty... oh so pretty... i feel pretty... and witty... and gay...!*

ey arun dis. re: saul - k lang pero keep the senior_g group separate kasi minsan internal din yung mga issues na lumalabas. ok di rin masyado pero jic. ;P if i were to play devil's advocate on the quote i could argue that 'letting go' signifies a need for personal time pero the persona is reassuring the recipient that it is 'time alone' not 'time away from you in particular'. a ewan. i'm gonna watch anger management later. tell you guys na lang if it's worth it or not. btw since kalimitan nagloloko ang webpage, i for one just stick to the edit post page. is there a way to automatically display more than 5 posts w/o having to click on [show last x posts]? 'la lang. hassle din kung madaming posts since i last checked. ayt catch you guys later. sige ingat. nGng.

= la corp = ok kaya kung gumawa ako ng yahoo group para sa buong batch?...after ng holy week ah...kung alisin na lang kaya yung side bar diyan sa kanan, ok lang?

"in frndshp, drs a tym 4 silence, letng go&a tym 2fnd dr own destny. bt wn u fil u cnt pck up d pieces alone, jst reach 4my hand, i havnt gone far..(yun u na smiley)" <-=- this quote sucks, why leave the person in the first place?

= arun = mga nakalimutan ko lang ipost kanina...hearing people's voices? may ganyan din ako...well sort of, basta minsan merong mga boses na paulit-ulit sa utak ko hangang makatulog ako, labo nga eh, basta may mga salita na paulit-ulit, paggising ko sa umaga nawawala naman, buti pa yung sa'yo nacocontrol mo...a comment on the gay thing...yun nga malabo eh, taboo na hindi, paguusapan pero ok lang, kasi wala naman masyadong nagbago sa tao, sexual reference lang, at least totoo sa mga liberal na tao, kahit ano namang mangyari tao pa rin yung nagiging bakla o lesbian o kung ano man gustong itawag ng lipunan...dein, napanood ko na yung the recruit, you might enjoy the plot...hindi ko lang masyado na gets yung movie kasi....

= kris = yes kris, miss lang kita...

Kris> After Holy Week, mas madugo!!!! huhuhuhu!!!!! itakas nyo ako!!!!!

ey arun dis. re: chami - sorry pero gaya n'ung kay mon i'd prefer first-hand so ikot muna ako, k? regarding college, gayun din gagawin ko - bachelor's dito tas master's d'on. re: saul - kung 'the recruit' yung movie i'll take a rain check na lang. sorry di ko gusto yung plot tas i never watch a movie for face value lang ;P re: bau - ms del na ms del ka na a. aloeride? ;P when you put it that way i had a feeling na 'yun 'yung ibig sabihin pero i inisip ko din na masyadong out-of-the-blue kaya i asked na lang to be sure. call! sige ingat. nGng.

*isidromon, i choose you!*

= la corp = medyo gising na ako ngayon...kaso ewan...dormant pa rin utak ko...o tara, takas na natin si bau sa pcj isang araw

= bau = oo...marami talagang matututunan sa akin... [insert random smile here] *smirk*


Good Morning people of the world unite!

Aloeride!

Arun> jors palitan mo yung last word ng vowel... get mo na?

Saul> Naubos Inet card namin:) Hassle yon! I learned so many things from you ah... kapal! (d ikaw!)

Chami> Yep, pero after nung felicity, parang Nakalimutan na si Scott Foley. Astig paibaiba talaga itsura niya! SIno alam niyo nagbebenta nung mga vcd ng Alias? kailangan ko noon! pinaka astig na disguise nya yung naka bikini siya na black:) woohoo!!!

Mikey> no reply? :)

Kris> Wassup?

Nikki> napnood mo kagabi? yeah! ganda nyang redhead!

JR> Welcome!

MOn> Itakas nyo ako ng BF! pumunta kayo sa PCJ para i surprise ako! Promise! mag-aact akong gulat!

That goes for everyone here! Itakas nyo na ako dito! namimiss ko na kayo huhuhuhuhuhu! (oy di kumakanta yung huhuhu... umiiyak yan!)

Hi pala sa iba na wala here:)

Luv ya's

= la corp = alam niyo, after the holy week, kailangan nating magkitakita...isa lang ibig sabihin nung post ni arun saka, teka lang, hindi isa, basta...nagiging virtual na tayo na magkakaibigan ewan ko kung dahil dito sa blog...siguro nga nagcocompensate nga sa layo natin pero kailangan na natin lumabas...o teka, baka kasi nasanay tayo na magkakasama arawaraw?, lalo na kayo, halos buong buhay niyo na nagaaral magkakasama araw araw, day in, day out...ah ewan, sorry kung walang sense tong sinulat ko at susulatin, medyo kasi nilalabas ko lang kung ano yung lumalabas sa utak ko...basta, kailan nating magkitakita para lumabas...my mind is numb, i'm not used to waking up when you guys just started to sleep... ... ...

tanong lang...ngayong summer, anong mas maganda? may ginagawa o walang ginagawa? break nga ba talaga to? teka, break para saan? break kasi buhay natin ay pagaaral lang? pero hindi ba ang pagaaral ay ginagawa sa bawat araw natin dito sa mundo?...nagiging lang pormal at impormal...blog uli ako mamayamaya, kapag dumadaloy na sa utak ko yung dugo...

= chami = jamais, teka lang...bakit parang nagpapahiwatig ka na aalis ka?...kung aalis ka, sabihin mo agad ah...hindi kaya sign yung t shirt ni mark?...tama nga pala yung oras na nakadisplay sa mismong blog, pero may sira ata kapag sa site kung saan ka puwede mag post...

= mon = ano na po ang naging desisyon mo?

= mon, arun = tara nood tayo ng recruit

= nikki = kailan tayo manonood? lacorp gimik na natin yun...palagi kang mobile sa ym ..."everywhere i go, i am mobile..." <-=- that was a good avril song...naupdate mo na yung pictures?

= bau = kamusta?...bigla kang nawala kagabi

Tuesday, April 15, 2003

ey arun dis. first of all i'd like to say mon, i liked your smiley so much that i'm gonna use it na. sorry for the copyright infringement pero i was sure you wouldn't mind ;P busit kapatid ko naunahan pa ako sa phone. ala na kasing 3310 e. wait di ko ata nasabi sa inyo - that was actually my first choice pero it's impossible to find one na kaya i started thinking of the 8250 tsaka 3530. owel que sera sera i guess. here's something new - life feels kinda different [uh-oh *drama alert!*] not in the usual 'college na!' sort of way na exciting pero parang alternate reality. siguro the best way to explain that is it feels like this summer's a movie or a game or whatever, basta parang totoo pero actually hindi, gets? kinda like the poet basho who wrote 'i once dreamt that i was a butterfly in the fields, and my dream was so vivid that when i woke up, i asked myself - was i a poet dreaming that i was a butterfly, or that butterfly still dreaming that i was a poet?' parang gan'on. siguro kasi my sked is nothing like it was n'ung schoolyear. all i do is basically eat, sleep, go to dlsu, and mall. halos everyday 'asa makati ako for some reason or another, tas taft already feels like home after going there so many times. the weird thing is actually mas gusto ko sa bahay tas pag-uwi ko i always think 'sana di ako lumabas'. i got *such* a craving for halo-halo this weekend tas i was [stupidly] trying to analyze why and i found out that i can't live without leche flan. tas i was watching the lifestyle network recently and there was a special on custards [read: leche flan] and it turns out that it takes 4 1/2 eggs to make leche flan - 3 whole eggs and 3 yolks. owel i guess the best things in life *aren't* free. pansin n'yo it's only during the summer that we get these great ideas - you know, the kind that the moment you get it you think 'i gotta write this down or i know i'll just forget it' pero you never do so you forget it anyway tas later mababadtrip ka kasi it was such a great idea pero you can't remember what it was? in other news, tumawag kaganina si jude just to inform me na may bagyo this holy week so i was like 'thanks. ok.' pero obvious na he wanted to talk so we did tas i was thinking na *we* don't talk anymore - we just blog which is not bad, just... different. kinda short and one-sided [well i guess that's changing na]. wait, side story - i clicked on a shortcut on one of saul's blogs and i ended up god knows where basta it was some girl's blog tas 1/8 pinay sya and i was reading it and it was really genuine, like reading a diary but without that guilty feeling that you might get caught. ;P wala lang with everyday thoughts kasi somehow you can read in the words if it's real or just to impress people. which reminds me [although indirectly] of the other day i went to the hub in makati to check out their phones tas i signed up for a 3530 tas i waited for my phone pero minalas ako na that was the exact day na irerelease lahat ng 3650 na advance orders so there were like a hundred people also waiting for their phones tas after 1 hour nagkasunog sa loob ng the hub galing isang phone display na nagshort-circuit tas ang amoy pala ng co2 walang amoy per se pero para kang sinapak sa ilong tas after another hour may isang lolo [and i mean that literally] na nagwala kasi 6 hours na daw syang nakatayo at naghihintay so syempre the next name that was called to collect the order was his. *i wonder why?* ok i just realized that that last sentence was kinda long... owel too late to change it. basta the point of my story is 3 things: first - i'm still phoneless; second - drama is an effective bargaining tool; and third - the whole experience felt majorly surreal. i mean what are the chances of an unusually long wait coupled with an indoor fire and a berserker lolo? those things should only happen in movies! see what i mean? the only thing that feels normal anymore is playing my guitar. wala lang. mag-isa sa bahay pa lang satisfying na ang gitara, inisip ko, with friends pa kaya? oy kung beach tayo isa sa inyo dala gitara, k? strangely, even my pc feels out of sync siguro kasi if i'm not blogging [which is a relatively new experience] i'm playing pokémon. that's right *pokémon!* it's actually a good game and is *so* addictive! i mean i'm often up til 5 in the morning just 'playing poké' as my sister calls it. ;P [so if you guys wanna call, feel free pero jic no one answers after 3 rings, better luck next time k?] tsaka for the longest time, my pc hasn't registered an audible handshake [y'know... the sound you get when connecting to the 'net. all you cablenet users *might* still remember that ;P] so everytime i want to make sure that i'll connect sometime within the next 2 hours, i actually have to pick up the phone and listen for the handshake on it. so i probably look like an idiot with one hand on the mouse, the other on the phone's [flash] button, and the handset between my ear and shoulder. owel going back [to the guitar], isn't it amazing how the goo goo dolls never wrote a bad song? i mean sure there are some songs that are ok lang pero none of them is *that* bad. anyway i heard that all the ggd classics [e.g.: name, slide, iris, etc] were written by john rzeznik for his wife... but they divorced anyway sometime last year. my sister said she actually got sucked into that asshole on his chin [if you catch the video of 'i'm still here' you'll see it most clearly] haha ;P in any case i mentioned to kris but not yet to you guys [well i am now] that the last song i learned on the guitar was 'strong enough' by sheryl crow. hey it's a nice song - to me at least. well anyway so i was jamming and my sister heard me singing the part that goes 'are you strong enough to be my man?' and she said a guy should *never* sing that song. and that made me laugh 'cause it seems that being gay is such a big deal nowadays pero only as semi-taboo. i mean if you learn that so-and-so is gay it's major chichi pero in the end it doesn't change anything. well except that he'll have a boyfriend instead of a girlfriend and the 2 of them may later elope to denmark ;P what's the deal? being gay goes all the way back to the greeks! as for myself, i find na mas nasesenti ako sa alternative love songs [e.g.: acoustic no. 3, for you, hero, etc.] kaysa normal alternative songs [e.g.: good riddance, pinch me, closing time, etc] pero nasesenti ako about life, not about love. labo. in other news i haven't seen any of you guys in a long time and most i haven't even talked to in a good while. it's kinda weird 'cause for me written communication isn't exactly the same. not to be paranoid but talking to or seeing someone somehow reassures me of the reality of that person pero words are just... well, words. not that they're dead exactly pero think of it this way - we read a book but we're not talking *to* the author; instead he/she's helping us to form a world inside *our* heads. i kinda see the blog that way - i write a post and i imagine on what word the reader will stop to smile, or laugh, or *tsk* and shake their head, or unconsciously shout *feeling!* to no-one in particular; and when i read a post, i tend to think of the blogger either while he/she is typing or as if he/she is talking to me and [this is freaky] i can even *hear* them. did i ever mention to you guys that i hear voices? nothing serious pero the last moments before i fall asleep, a random person i know [usually from the class] becomes the voice of my thoughts [*ok...*] so i basically control what they're saying pero it really does sound like someone else, i swear. sorry, just wanted to share. see kris you can't actually run out of things to say... just things you feel you can without losing your dignity ;P so by now y'all probably wondering 'what the hell is the purpose of this ridiculously long blog!?' and the answer is 'none whatsoever!' i just wanted to write *the longest blog ever!* and at the same time sorta unload all the *wala lang* stuff that's been building up over the summer - just stuff that serves no purpose other than to strengthen bonds between people. y'know for the first time in my life [or at least the parts of my life i can still remember] i have a huge zit on the right side of my forehead probably from the gel i am *forced* to use after my unfortunate *accident* tsaka aside from this badtrip another badtrip i have is i haven't watched a truly good movie in ages. in a related incident, i just realized i'm a disney lover pala. kasi i recently made a list of all the movies i *have* to get on dvd pagtanda ko kasi i know that i'll forget half the titles as the years go by so there i was and i noticed that majority of the list was disney. btw did any of you notice that in the movie 'treasure planet' in a good number of scenes dr. doppler [the doggy] looks like ms padua!? *freaky!* just now i went over what i've already written and i noticed that my sister's comments have been introduced 3x. sya na lang kasi yung matino kong kausap ngayon tas actually when you weigh the pros and cons having a sibling is well worth the high maintenance. tsaka i recently discovered 2 new joys - teaching her the guitar and shopping together [*awww...*] ;P hey, did any of you guys notice how many really great tops there are for girls pero konti lang sa guys? kasi yung tipo kong shirt yung walang brand name pero me message, ala anonymous, tas ang hirap makahanap. so far sa glorietta ako may pinakamaraming nakita pero window shopping pa lang as of now. owel i guess i've wasted enough of your time so let me now get to the replies:

re: chino - i don't get pero it doesn't matter - we will talk. re: jr - ey welcome back. take a breather na lang kaya muna? all that running around isn't too good for you. btw sorry kung clueless pero 'musta lola mo? re: mon - natalo 'ko ni saul? rematch! ;P re: chami - implants? what!? re: saul - i'm not seriously considering greenhills pero if my dad wants to take me out at least nakalabas ako ng bahay [here we go again... 'sana di ako lumabas' ;P] re: kris - problem? bring it on! i'm here for you guys anytime naman. sige guys it's late na [*right...*] so i'd best go offine muna. tsaka i have to finish pokémon pa. ;P catch you guys later, ayt? sige ingat. nGng.

= kris = no! you're scheduled can't be filled up, we're bound to make more instant gimiks!...anyway, i guess ganon na nga, you'll be really sexy when we see each other again (teka, bakit parang matagal pa yung dating...teka rin, sexy ka na naman ngayon eh *gani naks*)...

= mon = kamusta? nakapagdecide ka na ba? musta yung mga signs?

Mon! Di ko pa nakukuha report card ko sa La Salle kaya I had to make mine extended sa ADMU... funds

Luv ya's!

Mikey!> e-mail me i swear it's important

Nikki> Go jeniffer Garner! Go Lena Olin! Magkakamukha silang pamilya sa Alias!

Kris> I miss you so much! Happy for ya and Mark

Guys! I wanna see you so badly!!!! Uhuhuhuhuh!

Luv ya's!

Mon> It's Morpihn Time! yun yung sinasabi ng Power Rangers! Akazukin Chacha: Courage yata

Ey guys!

Chami> Hassle nga eh! split na sila ni Scott Foley! Parang spuer instant success tapos buigla silang nagiwanan! I think it's coz they don't spend too much time since si Jennifer Garner's like super busy:) Ganda nya sa Alias! Miss ko na kayo! Pikon na pikon na kao! Kung puede ko lang iwanan lahat tong mga pinaggagawa ko!

Arun> WE NEED TO TALK... jors... u get?

post uli ako wait lang:)_

= la corp = ...therapy pala yung blog natin, it destroys the distance factor, hehe...ongapala, hindi na ako imortal, dinisconnect na yung free internet ng ate ko sa csb! damn, pero ok lang, may ibang ways naman to connect (wala na akong pera!...[ayun mikey, padala ka na lang ng pera!, hehe, jk]) eh last resort ko nito pldt vibe, so medyo saglit saglit na lang ako makakanet, nakakairita, sumasabog pa pldt vibe...!...sa mga nakapanood na ng recruit, hindi ko siya masyado naget...kung sino gusto manood ng recruit, sasama ako, i want to watch it a second time for the details...reminder lang uli, don't forget to always click "post and publish"!

= mikey = thanks for looking, yep, yung mail order niya nasa site niya sa either michellebranch.net or michellebranch.com, problema lang kasi mukhang mas mahal kung mail order kaya try to search na lang sa mga shops, thanks for looking uli, sabihan mo lang ako kapag may makita ka and the price...ganito lang yan indie records are either albums na under sa hindi major label (major label = emi, sony, maverick, etc...not a major label = aware records) or ginawa mismo nung artist yung album (as in siya lahat...)

= kris = yep, ok naman yang si gani, good luck sa tennis, nag na-*naks* pa rin ba siya?, naks, you have the training arm, baka naman sa susunod na magkitakita tayo mas macho ka na yung arms mo kay marc, hehe...yung shirt was men's size, dali go ahead and claim your guy, hehe...and don't worry, hindi pa mahaba yung post mo sa lagay na yon, you should scan through mon's posts...

= arun = arun, huwag ka na bumili sa banketa or greenhills or anywhere else other than an official globe or smart store...kasi ganito yan, ok ang warranty ng nokia, sobra...nung naka 3310 pa ako, nung pinapacheckup ko yung phone ko (libre pa non kasi under warranty) konti lang crack sa lcd na nakita nila saka yung battery ko nireport ko na nagloloko, pinaltan nila pareho, no questions asked, ayun, libreng parts! good service pa, problema lang yung location saka yung pila minsan, pero the trip to the place was worth it, sa makati lang naman eh...don't worry sa blog, unlimited naman yung free space, saka naman kahit isang nobela per post tayo, babasahin mo pa rin naman diba? hehe

= mon = thanks for last night, este this morning...ayan may movie na tayo, kung kay jamais, "Pinagsaraduhan ng Mundo" starring chabelita [jamais + rebel = rebel jamais = chabelita] sa atin "Inabutan ng Umaga", teka lang, am i making sense? hindi ata, hehehe...you're welcome...you may not be able to remember the whole conversation but i hope i helped, sabihan mo agad kami kapag nakadecide ka na ah...hehe, ako rin natulog...

= chami = or you could be chabelita, tapos first film mo english version ng "Pinagsaraduhan ng Mundo" (yun yung launching movie mo dito muna locally...so dumating na yung package...is it a sign?

= mon and chami = are you leaving nikki behind?...actually lahat kami, basta pabalita ah...

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?